VMOA.net
http://www.vmoa.net/modules/xcenter/?storyid=53

Login


Browsing this Thread: 

 Share on Facebook  




Speedohealer
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/11/22 2:02
From Mary Esther
Group:
Registered Users - Ultimate
Posts: 2
Level : 1; EXP : 2
HP : 0 / 0
MP : 0 / 3
Offline
Has anyone installed a V4 speedohealer? Just got a 2015 Vmax (finally!!!) and I wanted to install one of these speedohealers. Just wondering if anyone has done one all ready. Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks

Posted on: 2016/1/10 6:18


Re: Speedohealer
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/11/22 2:02
From Mary Esther
Group:
Registered Users - Ultimate
Posts: 2
Level : 1; EXP : 2
HP : 0 / 0
MP : 0 / 3
Offline
Turns out you have to cut into the wiring harness. On most bikes there is a plug in harness. But for the Gen 2 vmax you have to splice the wires. This will void the warranty so I'm going to pass on the install.

Good Luck all.

Posted on: 2016/1/13 2:08






You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]